Type:Rider. A French typographic game by ARTE

52 worldwide followers this week! 🙂 From France to the United States via Greece and Germany, you are awesome and I really appreciate your support!

To thank you folks, I can’t wait to share with you the most beautiful game, in my opinion, realised by Arte and several typographers.

As a graphic designer I am completely seduced by the game. I do not get tired of it.

In Type:Rider the player controls two points moving in a great puzzle game to discover the history and evolution of typography. The photos below give you a snapshot of the gameplay and its universe. The game is available on PC, iOS and Android. To be more specific, Type:Rider is a project that had already emerged in 2010 at the Arte Game Week. It is developed by Cosmografik and supported by the Franco-German cultural channel.

unnamed-1unnamed-2unnamed-3unnamed-4unnamed-5unnamed-6

I Love it!!

7 thoughts on “Type:Rider. A French typographic game by ARTE

  1. The graphics seems great indeed but what about the game itself? Do you have to find the points like in where s Waldo?
    (it does seems to me that it might be a little more complicated than that but…)

  2. It looks great! Gonna check it out tomorow.
    Reminds me of a little game I have on my phono called OLO… Really graphic and minimalistic (actually it reminds me just because it looks great ) so I don’t even care if the game is ok, just the pleasure to look at it gives me joy!

  3. Thank you for the piece of advice. I have just downloaded it. It seems really beautiful, especially as a smartphone game… And quite entertaining!

Leave a comment